Leadership Jackson County

Connecting and Inspiring Leaders

For 26 years, the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce and Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau have sponsored Leadership Jackson County. Together with an expansive network of distinguished alumni, Leadership Jackson County continues a proud tradition of connecting and inspiring leaders to strengthen Jackson County. The Leadership program informs participants about a wide range of subject areas including: State & Governmental Affairs; Education; Health & Human Services; Environmental; Large Industry, Small Business & Tourism; Law & Justice; City, County & State Government; and Economic Development. During these sessions the class is faced with studying the challenges and issues of concern facing the community. Since 1989, Leadership Jackson County has graduated over 663 community leaders.

Interested in Leadership Jackson County?

If interested in participating in Leadership Jackson County or sponsoring one of the days, contact Linda C. Johnson at 228-762-3391 or johnsonl@jcchamber.com. Discounted class rates are available for members of the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce.

Leadership Jackson County Advisory

Joe Martin, Jr., Chairman

Leadership Jackson County Advisory


Dorothy Shaw, Co-Chairman

Ingalls Shipbuilding


Melanie Landsiedel



Georgia Storey

Singing River Health System


Carla Todd Voda, IOM

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce


Dr. Mark LaSalle

Pascagoula River Audubon Center


Debbie Anglin

Pascagoula-Gautier School District


Cedrick Hurd

Mississippi Power Company


Doug Adams

Pascagoula Police Department


Natalia Diaz

Jackson County Economic Development Foundation

Todd Trenchard

Bacot McCarty Foundation


Joy Saucier

Mississippi Power Company


Charles D. Oakes

Cable One


Kim Washington

Mississippi Power Company


Yvette Barr

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce


Ling Burch

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce


Linda Johnson

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce