Congratulations, Leadership Jackson County Class of 2017!

Leadership Jackson County’s classes are once a month for nine months, but the impact lasts a lifetime.  For 27 years the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce and Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau have sponsored Leadership Jackson County.  Together with an expansive network of distinguished alumni, Leadership Jackson County continues a proud tradition of connecting and inspiring leaders to strengthen Jackson County.  Sessions focus on fundamental leadership principles, community awareness and leadership skill building.  Since 1989, Leadership Jackson County has graduated over 706 community leaders.


This year’s graduates include:



David J. Venus V., Bancorp South Bank

Gregory G. Capranica, Cable ONE Business

Melissa Nell Ceasar, Charter Bank

Stephanie Christine Bitowski Barthes, Chevron

Melanie Phillips Landsiedel, Chevron

Kenneth Eugene Taylor, Jr., Chevron

Derek McCoy, City of Gautier – Fire Department

Stephanie Levet Coleman, City of Moss Point

Suzanne Steinberger Kinsey, City of Pascagoula

Michael Randall Harper, City of Pascagoula – Police Department

Jamie Danielle Redding, City of Pascagoula – Police Department

William Andrew Douglass, Compton Engineering, Inc.

Adam Joseph Haygood, First Federal Savings & Loan

Samuel Travis Stauter, First Federal Savings & Loan

James Lawrence Skrmetta, Gulf Coast Research Laboratory

Adam Powell Askew, Hancock Bank

Kristy Sargent, HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital of Gulfport

Fatina Charnette Brave, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Edgar Roberto Santos, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Joseph Glenn Barlow, Jackson County Animal Shelter

Claude Randell Bosarge, Jackson County Board of Supervisors

Brenda Minyard Lancaster, Jackson County CASA, Inc.

Randy Todd Carney, Jackson County Circuit Clerk

Anthony D. Johnson, Jackson County Fire District

Michael David Wright, Jackson County Sheriff’s Department

Christian E. Hartley, Keesler Federal Credit Union

James Riece Fleming, Merchants & Marine Bank

Dr. Terri Lea Sasser, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Michelle Diane Sekul, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Cedrick Arnez Hurd, Mississippi Power Company

Nicky Wayne Maxwell, Mississippi Security Police, Inc.

Dr. Shannon M. Vincent, Moss Point School District

Patrick A. Whelan, NASA/ Shared Services Center

Paricia Ann Coleman, Navigator Credit Union

Hannah Elaine Hughes, Mississippi Gulf Coast YMCA

Vicki Rosetti Applewhite, Ocean Springs LIVE, LLC

Jerald Lee Twiggs, Ocean Springs School District

Erin Suzanne Parker, Pascagoula River Audubon Center

Belinda Lee Dammen, Pascagoula-Gautier School District

Susan S. Russell, Singing River Health System

Laura Dianne Sessum, Singing River Health System Foundation

John Jay Fletcher Jr., The First – A National Banking Association

Erin Rosetti, Visit Mississippi Gulf Coast


Pictured: Class of 2017


The graduation ceremony will be held on October 5th at the Hilton Garden Inn of Pascagoula.  At the ceremony, the Keynote Speaker will be Randy Roth, MD, FHM, Chief Medical Officer, Inpatient Physician of Singing River Health System.


Randy Roth grew up in New Orleans, LA, raised by two fantastic parents, both of which were Catholic educators in the community. He attended Archbishop Rummel High School, the largest all boys’ Catholic school in LA, where he began his leadership journey under the tutelage of the Christian brothers.  He played football for his Father, Easton Roth, and with his brother Jay Roth, who is currently the winningest Football coach in the history of Catholic league in New Orleans, LA.


He then attended Rhodes College, with a dream of attending medical school after graduation. He was a four year letterman in football, and held numerous leadership positions while in college. He attended University of Alabama in Birmingham for Medical School, then finished his medical training in Dallas at Baylor University Medical Center.


He met his wife while at Rhodes College, and they moved to Pascagoula to start career and family in 1996.  He began Inpatient Physician Services (IPS), the second hospitalist program in the state in 1999, and is currently the Chief Medical Officer at Singing River Health System.


He has remained active in his passion for leadership and community service. He has served as Chief of Staff at Singing River Health System, Commodore of Singing River Yacht Club, and President of the Diocese of Biloxi School Board.  He has a special passion for Catholic education, chairing the 15 million dollar campaign for excellence in 2004, helping fortify the facilities resurrection, as well as the building of St. Patrick’s High School in Biloxi.  He has been an integral part of resurrecting the football program at Resurrection Catholic School and is proud to have coached both his sons as they grew up in the Resurrection Family.

Pictured: Randy Roth, MD, FHM


Upon completion of this program, participants are eligible for membership in the organization’s Leadership Jackson County Alumni Network.  Those wishing to be added to this list can contact the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce.


If interested in participating in the Leadership Jackson County Class of 2018, contact the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce at 228-762-3391 or visit  More information can be found by emailing Linda Johnson at  Nominations for Leadership Jackson County Class of 2018 are now being accepted.

2018 Leadership Jackson County Application

Comments are closed.

Copyright Jackson County Chamber of Commerce

Designed by Ad.In Advertising