Congratulations, Leadership Jackson County Class of 2019!

Leadership Jackson County’s classes are once a month for nine months, but the impact lasts a lifetime.  For 29 years the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce and Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau have sponsored Leadership Jackson County.  Together with an expansive network of distinguished alumni, Leadership Jackson County continues a proud tradition of connecting and inspiring leaders to strengthen Jackson County.  Sessions focus on fundamental leadership principles, community awareness, and leadership skill building.  Since 1989, Leadership Jackson County has graduated over 786 community leaders.


This year’s graduates include:


Scott Ankerson, City of Gautier

Carolyn Ann Belton, First Federal Savings & Loan

Shelly Bolden, Merchants & Marine Bank

Matthew Anthony Boney, Community Bank  – Ocean Springs 

Chris Collier, The Office Bar and Lounge

Bryan Lee Cooper, Mississippi Security Police, Inc.

Krisann Dikes, Singing River Health System

Linzey Fleming, C Spire

James Elliott Foster, Jr., Our MS Home (Digital Coast Media)

Sarah Ashley Glenn, Alabama Media Group/ The Mississippi Press

Kelly Loupe Green, Merchants & Marine Bank

Peter Anthony Hanley, Jr., Ingalls Shipbuilding

BreEllen Marie Harmon, Navigator Credit Union

Angela Monique Haynes, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Charles Cary Houston, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Nikki Johns, AGJ Systems & Networks, Inc.

Brook McCrory, Lemon-Mohler Insurance Agency

Randy Devon Muffley, Jackson County Sheriff’s Department

Allyson Nekea Nulta, Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula

Leslie Hope O’Brien, Jackson County Economic Development Foundation

Nick Adam Overby, Moss Point School District

Timothy Michael Prochilo, Jackson County Board of Supervisors

Derek Carl Read, Pascagoula-Gautier School District

Lisa Tanner Rhodes, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

April Baxter Robinson, First Federal Savings & Loan

Amy Michelle Rowell, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Misty Russell, Hancock Whitney Bank

Melissa McElhaney Schnoor, Singing River Health System

Amanda Katherine Seymour, USM – Gulf Coast Research Laboratory

Jeffrey Thomas Shepard, Mississippi Power

Honora Ruth Slagel, Coastal Family Health Center

Lauri-Ellen Smith, City of Pascagoula

Brittney Suzanne Southern, Jackson County

Katherine H. Sukiennik, Greenhouse on Porter

Laurie Elizabeth Trahan, Hancock Whitney Bank

Marla Warner, Dale Carnegie Training

Shunda Untranette Williams, Jackson County Board of Supervisors

Jason Scott Williams, Kinder Morgan/ Gulf LNG Energy

Teresa Wright, Chevron



Pictured: Class of 2019


The graduation ceremony will be held on October 3rd at Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula.  At the ceremony, the Keynote Speaker will be Honorable Mark W. Everson, Vice-Chairman of alliantgroup.

The Honorable Mark W. Everson is the Vice-Chairman of alliantgroup, a company that helps businesses and their CPA firms take full advantage of federal and state tax credits, incentives, and deductions available to them.

Everson served as the 46th Commissioner of the IRS under President George W. Bush. He also served as the Deputy Director of the Office of Management and Budget for Bush. Everson entered the Reagan administration at the age of 27, working for the U.S. Information Agency. A few years later, he rose to Deputy Commissioner of the Immigration and Naturalization Service in the Reagan administration. Additionally, Everson ran the Department of Workforce Development for Indiana Governor Mitch Daniels.

Everson was the President & CEO of the American Red Cross, and he has also worked in the private sector in Chicago, Dallas, Paris, Turkey, and Zambia. After graduating from Phillips Exeter Academy in New Hampshire, he earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in history from Yale University and a Master of Science degree in accounting from New York University.

Everson now resides in Gautier with his son Oliver, a 6th grader at Singing River Academy, where Everson is the Vice-President of the PTO. He is currently the Pascagoula-Gautier School District Parent of the Year, and he serves on the Gulf Coast Family Counseling Agency Board of Directors.



Pictured: Honorable Mark W. Everson, Vice-Chairman of alliantgroup


Upon completion of this program, participants are eligible for membership in the organization’s Leadership Jackson County Alumni Network.  Those wishing to be added to this list can contact the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce.

If interested in participating in the Leadership Jackson County Class of 2020, contact the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce at 228-762-3391 or visit  More information can be found by emailing Linda Johnson at  Nominations for Leadership Jackson County Class of 2020 are now being accepted.

Comments are closed.

Copyright Jackson County Chamber of Commerce

Designed by Ad.In Advertising