Leadership Jackson County 2020

31 students graduated in the 31st class of Leadership Jackson County after a very challenging, yet successful, year. These students represented a diverse set of leaders from various industries throughout the county. Despite the unconventional nature of most of the sessions being during a pandemic, the class still received the full Leadership experience.

Fortunately, the class was able to participate in sessions that Leadership classes have been experiencing over the last three decades and more. These sessions focused on a wide variety of topics including state government, education, economic development, industry, small business, environment, public safety, and others over the course of nine months.

Throughout the course of the 2020 Leadership Jackson County class, participants received an overview of how each municipality in the county is run from tourism to industry. Due to the pandemic, many of the classes had to be modified to make sure the participants could stay sufficiently distanced and in good health. This change in the format opened up new innovative ways of holding Leadership Jackson County that may influence how the program is run in the future.

The class concluded with a graduation at the Hilton Garden Inn in Pascagoula. Please find the list of 2020 Leadership Jackson County graduates below:

    • Alyssa Acevedo, Keesler Federal Credit Union
    • Chassity Bilbo, City of Gautier
    • Meggan Brown, City of Ocean Springs
    • Courtney Carter, Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce
    • Bradley Chennault, City of Ocean Springs fire Department
    • Cheryl Cooper, Navigator Credit Union
    • Melissa Davis, MGCCC
    • Sarah Duffey, Singing River Health System
    • Kelly Dye, MGCCC
    • Rochelle Harris, Moss Point School District
    • Brandi Hilsabeck, Chevron
    • Matthew Hosey, Jackson County
    • Stacy Inlow, Merchants & Marine Bank
    • Katie Hancock, The Citizens Bank
    • Melissa Jarosinski, MGCCC
    • Theresa Jenkins, Charter Bank
    • Liz Johnson, Halter Marine
    • Marcel Kinnard, Mississippi Export Railroad Company
    • Kellie Lamb, Singing River Health System
    • Erin Marks, QuadMed, Huntington Ingalls Family Health Center
    • Angela Massey, Northrop Grumman – Unmanned
    • LaToya McClain, Engineering Supervisor
    • Robert Mills, First Chemical Corporation – Chemours
    • Joaquin Orozco, Ingalls Shipbuilding
    • Lisa Parker, Blacklidge
    • Leigh Rayburn, First Federal
    • Leah Small, Singing River Federal Credit Union
    • John Sullivan, Ingalls Shipbuilding
    • Sonya Vaughn, Jackson County Office of Emergency Services
    • Prentiss Williams, Pascagoula-Gautier School District
    • Lester Wright, Merchants & Marine Bank



0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *