Board of Directors

2019-2020 Chairman of the Board of Directors

Clayton Legear

Clayton Legear is President & Chief Executive Officer of Pascagoula-based Merchants & Marine Bank (M&M Bank) and the bank’s Holding Company, Merchants & Marine Bancorp, Inc.  Clayton joined M&M Bank in 2011 and has served in a variety of roles since that time, including:  Vice President – Compliance Manager, Senior Vice President – Chief Risk Officer, Executive Vice President – Chief Operating Officer and President.  Prior to joining M&M Bank, Clayton served as a Federal Financial Institution Examiner & Deposit Insurance Claims Specialist with the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC).  Clayton is passionate about community banking and community building.  He enjoys leveraging his diverse experience and unique perspective to support continual improvement within M&M Bank, to serve the communities M&M Bank calls home, and to advocate for the community banking industry as a whole.

Clayton holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration from Troy University, where he graduated with Magna Cum Laude honors.  He is also a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking of the South at Louisiana State University.  Clayton is an alumnus of Leadership Jackson County and Leadership Mississippi.  He has also been recognized as one of the Top 10 Business Leaders Under 40 by the Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce.

Clayton is actively involved in numerous civic, charitable, and professional organizations, including:  the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce, Gulf Coast Business Council, United Way of Jackson and George Counties, Pascagoula Rotary Club, East Central Men’s Club and the Mississippi Bankers Association.  In his free time, Clayton enjoys spending time with his wife, Megan, and three sons: Jackson, Sawyer, and Tucker.  His hobbies include guitar, woodworking, and golf.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Clayton Legear – Chairman 


Cedrick Hurd – Past Chairman 

Christian Hartley – Chairman-Elect

Dorothy Shaw – Treasurer

Jerry St. Pé – Director

Jeremy Boulware – Vice President

Amy Brandenstein – Vice President

Christian Hartley – Vice President

Paige Roberts – President & CEO 

Board of Directors

Adam Askew- Director
Professional/Finance  09/30/2020

Sherri Johnson- Director
Professional/Finance  09/30/2021

Karl Steinberger- Director
Professional/Finance  09/30/2021

A. Kelly Sessoms, III- Director
Professional/Finance  09/30/2022

Cheryl Cooper- Director
Professional/Finance  09/30/2022

Richard Hilsabeck- Director
At Large 09/30/2021

Lee Bond- Director
At Large 09/30/2021

Renee Pettis- Director
At Large 09/30/2022

John Jay Fletcher- Director
At Large  09/30/2020

Charles D. Oakes- Director
At Large  09/30/2022

Kristin Pugh- Director
At Large  09/30/2021

Julie Gresham- Director
Manufacturing & Industry  09/30/2020

Ron Baczkowski- Director
Manufacturing & Industry  09/30/2022

Ellen Freeman- Director
Manufacturing & Industry  09/30/2022

Melanie Landsiedel- Director
Manufacturing & Industry  09/30/2021

Christian Hartley- Director
Small Business  09/30/2020

Anita Brooks- Director
Small Business  09/30/2020

Vicki Rosetti Applewhite- Director
Small Business  09/30/2020

Executive Committee & Directors
October 1, 2019, through September 30, 2020

Area Councils

The Gautier Area Council, Moss Point Area Council and Pascagoula Area Council are divisions of the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce. Their mission is to help implement the 2018-2019 Program of Work within their communities. These Chamber divisions ensure that we are meeting the needs of our geographic areas. The Area Councils are internally organized with their own Vice President and directors. The operational link between each Council and its parent, the Chamber, is the Vice President and two directors’ appointment to the Chamber Board of Directors. The Area Councils give us the opportunity to produce community benefits and build a better Jackson County.

Sue Wright-Director
Moss Point Area Council, 09/30/2020

Rev. Peggy Gibson-Director
Moss Point Area Council, 09/30/2020

Delorise Nettles-Director
Gautier Area Council, 09/30/2020

April Stennett-Director
Gautier Area Council  09/30/2020

Suzanne Kinsey-Director
Pascagoula Area Council  09/30/2020

Shannon van Duijvendijk- Director
Pascagoula Area Council  09/30/2020


Phil Torjusen- Ex-Officio
City of Gautier, Elected Term

Paula Yancey- Ex-Officio
City of Gautier, Term of Office

Mario King-Ex-Officio
City of Moss Point, Elected Term

Shea Dobson-Ex-Officio
City of Ocean Springs, Elected Term

Dane Maxwell-Ex-Officio
City of Pascagoula, Elected Term

Ryan Frederic-Ex-Officio
City of Pascagoula, Term of Office

Roy Williams-Ex-Officio
Counsel, Term of Office

Ken Taylor-Ex-Officio
Jackson County Board of Supervisors, Elected Term

Brian Fulton-Ex-Officio
Jackson County Board of Supervisors, Term of Office

George Freeland-Ex-Officio
Jackson County Economic Development Foundation, Term of Office

Scott Tipton-Ex-Officio
Jackson County Industrial Suppliers Association, Term of Office

Mark McAndrews-Ex-Officio
Jackson County Port Authority, Term of Office

Dr. Tammy Franks-Ex-Officio
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, Term of Office

Milton Segarra-Ex-Officio
Coastal Mississippi, Term of Office

Captain Nathan A. Schneider, USN,
Supervisor of Shipbuilding, Gulf Coast, Tour of Duty

Issue Manager Group Chairmen

Debbie Anglin-Education
Chairman 09/30/2020

Sherri Johnson-Membership Outreach
Chairman  09/30/2020

A. Kelly Sessoms, III & Brenda H. Simkins-Regional Strategy
Co-Chairmen 09/30/2020

Melanie Landsiedel-Small Business
Chairman  09/30/2020